Week 2 of Training

The beginning of my second week of training for a 10 k run, from the Couch.

I have never run before, unless you count for a bus, so this is a challenge for me.

I have spent the weekend itching to get back to the gym and on the treadmill.

Why the treadmill, why not get outside and run?

Well I will when my second pair of running shoes arrives, so that I have an indoor and an outdoor pair.

Oh and I live in Scotland, so sometimes the treadmill is the better option when it’s pishing it down out there.

So the start of the week, it’s a gentle 15 minutes this morning. Off to fuel my body with breakfast now, catch you all later.

Blessngs  Joydoing-today-closer-tomorrow

Leave a Reply

