Holiday Saga: Day 2

After a fun-filled day of sunbathing, barbecuing and watching Andy Murray win over John Isner yesterday, today promises to be full of fun as Darling Daughter (DD) and I decide to head off for some pedalo fun at the local lake. MB, DD and I went for a little look-see last night, and decided to return today for some exercise out on the pedalo. MB dropped us off, as I had decided that I would have a cocktail or 2 at lunchtime, to make my holiday a little more bearable.

Mother in Law has still not surfaced. Tuesday might be a little optimistic. DD are I are making plans regardless.

A sample of snaps from yesterday:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Weather; 22 degrees celsius and breezy

Clouds; Fluffy

Book; The Sea Lady: Margaret Drabble now about halfway through

Swimming; Up to my Waist, feet still on pool-floor

Blessings Joy

 

One thought on “Holiday Saga: Day 2

Leave a Reply

