Blank Pages of a Book

It has long been my dream to write my life story. A month or so ago I received a phone call from a BBC researcher asking me if I would agree to be interviewed for my local radio station, as she had seen a tweet of mine, been led to my website, and thought I sounded as though I had led an interesting life. I thought if she thinks that what I had written on my public website is interesting, she should read the bits that I had left out, they are far more interesting. EastEnders script writers have nothing on my life story. True, as far as I am aware nobody in my family has gone out to kill anyone. I discount the old lady that my big brother ran over who subsequently died, that was completely unintentional. I still to this day have never been told about this incident, it was all hushed secrets, when I was about 10.

As part of my holiday plan, I brought a blank notebook out with me, to start getting some of my story down. We are now on day 3 and I have not writen a single word in it, the pages remain blank, but I have plenty of ideas in my head.  Come back later in the week and see what I have managed.Blank Pages Book Story Life

Do you have a story to tell?

Blessings Joy

Today’s daily prompt “Blank” https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/blank/

Leave a Reply

