Holiday Saga

My husband and I met 10 years ago, online, that was in 2006. That year he took his mother and 2 children on holiday. So the holiday saga begins.

In 2007 he took his Mother and 2 children on holiday. I moved 400 miles to be with him, but bought my own property 1 mile down the road and moved with my 11 year old daughter.

In 2008 he took his Mother and 2 children on holiday.

In 2009 he took me and my daughter on holiday.

In 2010 we got married, and had a 4 day honeymoon.

In 2011 we took his Mother on holiday

In 2012 we took his Mother on holiday

In 2013 we planned to take his Mother on holiday, but she broke her leg just days before we were due to go. His children came on holiday with us, as they were going to stay with thier gran whilst my husband and I went away for a few days.

In 2013 I went on holiday with my husband and step-children both aged 20 something. Hubby and I did manage a few days away, pictures shown here.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In 2014 my husband and I went on our first holiday, just the 2 of us, in 7 years of knowing him.

In 2015 we had our second holiday on our own.

In 2015 we took his Mother on holiday.

In 2016 we are taking his Mother on holiday.

Does anybody else have this saga, of their husband having had more holidays with his Mother than his wife in the past 10 years, just wondering? Appreciate your thoughts on this.

Blessings Joy

 

One thought on “Holiday Saga

  1. Pingback: The Holiday Saga Begins – This Pilgrim's Progress

Leave a Reply

